Blogging

I know y’all have been waiting for a blog with pictures of Mazie from Christmas and Dallyce wedding.  I have been trying . . . for the last two weeks.  Unfortunately, with our lovely satellite internet (which is our only option besides dial up out here) I can’t get my pictures to upload.  I’ve tried on my worn out PC and Kirk gave me a really cool MacBook Pro for Christmas but I can’t upload on it either.  You see, even with upgrading to the $80/month plan on Hughes Net, I can only use 300MB a day.  For $10 more I can get the max offered of 350MB.  After talking to the cool guys at Apple support they suggested I update the software on my brand new Mac to the latest system.  Unfortunately, that takes 1GB.  Therefore, I can’t even update my computer at home because I can’t use more than 300MB!  So, needless to say I’m going to have to go to some place that has free Wi-Fi, of which there only may be one in La Junta, and spend 20 minutes updating my computer.  This should be fun trying to keep an eye on my computer and keep Mazie entertained for 20 minutes!  I just wanted to let y’all know that I am trying to update my blog and will as soon as I get my computer software updated.  Oh, how I miss Time Warner!

~ by Elisabeth on January 25, 2011.

One Response to “Blogging”

  1. Well thanks for the update! I look forward to your blogs!! Nothing can make 2am look so good than a blog with little miss Mazie Kate… and of course you! Hehehe!

Leave a Reply

 
